TOP TIPS TO KEEP HEALTHY WITH A BUSY LIFESTYLE

TOP TIPS TO KEEP HEALTHY FOR A BUSY LIKE YOURSELF

The biggest question / advice that I get asked for is:
“ How do you live such a busy lifestyle with business and social but still keep healthy”.

It’s not as hard as one would think, BUT it does requires determination, time management and passion.
Don’t get me wrong though, I probably push myself too much, trying to fit in SO many things into one day and then also workout, I am rather tired most of the time but my passion for what I’m doing gives me that energy that I need to run out on those long days. This is what you need to remember too!

Before I started my business, I was gyming once or twice a day, practicing a lot of yoga, eating very freely and healthily because I had the time to use. However, when I started this calm and Evie free world I was living, suddenly came to a crashing holt. I struggled massively. To fit in my workouts around my busy day. To eat healthily as I was forever working. To get some down time for brain space. Yep. Evie was on the road to increased weight and wrinkle overload.
It took time and it’ll time for you, to find your feet and get back into a routine. Whether that may be a longer daily routine.

Now …*sigh* … Get out your rulers Ladies and gents because you’re about to enlarge your day-to-day planners.

Tip 1) Get up earlier. I get up every day at 5.30/5.45 to fit in going to the gym. This means I am out and at work for 7.15/7.30 to start my day of craziness.
I’m guessing the general internal response to my 5.30 wake up, is “ew”… am I right? But honestly, I’ve never felt so good. It means I have WAY more time in the day to do my work and then actually go and give my head a break and meet a friend for a well-deserved coffee.
Also, it helps, to get it done in the morning and then voila you’re dreading it throughout the day or too tired to train when it hits night time.

 

Tip 2) Plan your schedule. Quite recently, I’ve started planning my weekly workouts. So, every Sunday, I’ll sit down for 15 minutes and schedule in my workouts for the week. This includes booking onto classes.
This week, my workout schedule looks like this:
workout schedul
Sounds a little lame I know, but sometimes, don’t you ever feel a little tired of having to think? Well… this helps massively.

Tip 3) Do not leave yourself too hungry that you end up craving sugar and then splurging crap.
This is my biggest downfall. I’m lucky that I actually ENJOY eating healthy wholesome foods, and I can (usually) walk past the sweets isle without a blink of an eye. However, sometimes when I’m running around like a mad woman from the crack of dawn… I tend to forget to eat. This means that eventually when I do finish up for the day, my hunger pangs kick in and I’m craving anything quick and fast for a boost of energy.
I usually make sure I have a huge salad at lunch time which keeps me going till I end up home.

Tip 4) Schedule some YOU time. 
This means physically writing in : ‘ hour to myself ‘ into your day-to-day schedule. This could be as small as a half an hour lunch break, (taking no phone calls) or a whole day at the weekend where you spend all day doing what YOU want. For me, working out is massively important and I always schedule that and at least an afternoon off at the weekend. I also try to keep an hour in the evening solely to myself with no contact with anyone else. Watching a lame programme or reading a book. It’s good to switch off and very beneficial so you don’t burn out.

Hope you found these useful!

Any questions, please email me on evie@rawbakestation.co.uk

Much love

Evie X

Leave a Reply

