GET VISUAL. STAY FOCUSED

There will be a time in life where we all fall off our pathways, sometimes its actually necessary we do so! Sometimes we need to. Life is a journey so don’t panic if at some point you feel you’re not where you “should” be or “need” to be, just embrace that flippant and unexpected moment/block/time.

 Live in the moment and keep on smiling, as long as you’re happy you’re doing something right!!

image

I see a lot of my friends stressed and upset because they’re unsure of the next step or where they’re heading or even feeling under pressure because its not what they had or anyone else had expected for them. Again dont panic, sit back and enjoy the ride. Life is a learning curve, and we’re here to enjoy ourselves, to experiences things and to make the most of it!

I felt a little lost a few years ago, nothing to work for because I had no clear image of what I wanted to do or where I wanted to be. Before I found the power to let go of this pressure, it was an awful time for me. I was stressed and ever so down, I felt left behind in comparison to my friends. But its not about anyone else, this is about your individual journey and what you can do with it.

image
Travelling really helped me find myself…as cliche as that sounds.

“the world is a book and those who dont travel read only one page” – Augustine of Hippo

One of my favourite quotes!! The people, the places and the experiences. Travelling will always be a passion of mine and I advise anyone and everyone to get out there and find out things you never knew about yourself and the world around you!!

Anyhow. The point of this post is to assure you that its OKAY to go do things that may not have been on the agenda, that may not have been ‘Mummys’ and ‘Daddys’ expectations, or even your childhood dreams.
The worst thing you can do is feel alone, stressed and  feeling uneasy about the future.

Firstly, if needs be, go and find yourself! Go travel, take up a few crazy hobbies, do something you and no one else would expect you to! It may take a few weeks or a few years to realise what it is you would like to do. It certainly took me around 18 months to realise all I wanted to do was to help others achieve their goals both mentally and physically. And I had the time of my life doing it.

Secondly GET VISUAL.  write down your goals. Long term and short term, and then you have something to work for, something to get excited about.
This idea got thrown upon me by a good friend and its REALLY helped me, I wrote my very own Goals List 2 months ago and I must say most have already kicked off!! Wahoo.
I’d advise to write these goals with the words – I will
For example ;
I will have saved “x” amount of money by this time next year.
I will have travelled to “x” in january.
I will have got the job promotion

image

Set your goals and get excited. Life is one big journey. Positive vibes. Positive life.

One of my many goals lists and my pin up vision WALL. Inspiration everywhere 🙌

For those who like to be a little creative, how about doing a Vision board!!!
Lets get back to the primary school days and get daft with the craft..
Im talking colours, cut outs, quotes, drawings, pin-ups. You name it, just board it!
Put your dreams and ambitions up on this magical board and keep re-visiting it.

 TO ACHIEVE IT, YOU MUST BELIEVE IT… now to believe it, YOU MUST SEE IT.

For anyone digging a little deeper, I would recommend reading the book “The Secret” by Rhonda Bryne. I also found this a huge help to me and my outlook on things, Keeps your mind focused and feeling positive and thats the one thing we all need to have in life. Postivity.

Much love, sending positive vibes your way X

Ps. I would love to see your vision boards!! Send me them through and be creative!!!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

