A smile for a smile

I noticed today that the sound of laughter makes me smile.

The sight of friends rejoicing makes me feel warm inside.

On my way home from work today, I saw a young boy showing off his car to his Grandma, holding his (what I believe to be) driving test papers… I couldn’t stop smiling for the rest of my journey home.

It’s funny how little things like that can have an impact on someone else too… someone else out of the situation.

I feel we’ve become a world where there is less and less eye contact with strangers, less warm smiles to walkers by, and less “please” and “thank you”. I’m too sure why we all think we’re better than the person next to us not to crack a smile because at the end of the day no matter who we are, we are all on the same path and it may just be you can change a strangers day with just one smile…

A few of my personal friends reading this will probably be cringing at how soft I sound but I felt I needed to write this as honestly I bounce off peoples energies and although I was already buzzing inside with happiness, seeing that small moment of laughter and joy made my cheshire cat smile grow even more.

The more you smile, the more everyone else will.
The more you love, the more love you’ll feel around you.
The more you compliment, the more positive air you’ll be surrounded with.
Make someone smile today!

 
It’s friday, enjoy

 

Evie X

 

Leave a Reply

