GO LOCO WITH COCO

Hello to all the coconut lovers and welcome to those who are about to be amazed!

Although I’ve been in the ‘know’ on the Coconut hype as far as Raw Bake Station goes, its only recently that I’ve become really hooked on all the produce. IT’S AMAZING.

I, now, have about 12 cartons of Coconut water in my Fridge since my friend mentioned that you can now buy it in bulk. Happy daaaaaaays.
I also have a 5 gallon bucket of coconut oil sitting right next to me, because I use so much of it and have nowhere else to put it! Extreme? uhuh.

SAY HELLO TO YOUR NEW HAIRY HUNK OF A BEST FRIEND

coconut-face

The coconut tree really has become the tree of life in todays healthy society, the benefits are just unreal! Coconut oil is an ESSENTIAL household purchase, coconut water is just a sweet extra!
photo (1)

So whether your drinking the juice, eating the meat or consuming it as an oil, Coconuts are a delicious and nutritious source of.. here goes-
-Fibre
-Vitamins
-Minerals
-Amino acids
-Calcium
-Magnesium
-Potassium
-and even Electrolytes

BOOM. You name it, COCO has it.

Although more than 90 per cent of coconut oil is formed from saturated fats, there’s no need to worry. Stop counting calories and quit with the fat-bashing –  it’s not going to stop you from squeezing into those skinny jeans or that little black dress.

I’d first off advise you to throw away your vegetable, sun flower, olive oil or even your butter that your cook your foods in. Begin using Coconut oil instead! With its higher smoking point, its ideal for all sorts of cooking and baking without the fear of it being damaged like many other oils (olive oil, for example, should not be used for cooking for this reason).

Including it into your diet in other ways may seem tricky? But you can emulisfy it into your coffee as a healthy alternative to milk/cream. Sprinkle it on your greek yogurt or even have it in a smoothie. I know several friends who actually have a spoon of coconut oil each morning… Not my cup of tea but try it! I’ll be posting up a few coconut recipes in the next few weeks! So stay tuned!

Heres something you may like to hear though; The acids found in it can not only aid weight loss, but they can also boost your immune systemhelp with cholesterol levels and prevent heart problems too. Boo-ya it seems our Coconut just became a whole lot more of a superman hunk. 

Okay so the knitty gritty stuff has been explained but let me WOW  you with more benefits!
photo 2

Not only does it have its health benefits, it also has its BEAUTY benefits too.
I use this magical fruit for my hair and as a facial and body moisturiser. I learnt this from a beautiful Australian who advised me to get some coconut oil on my ratty ends! It works a treat.
Try this out-  apply some warm oil through the hair  (simply heat between the palms of your hands), then wash it out in the morning for shimmering, glistening locks that will get head turning. Tell me your COCO experience!

So go get loco with coco. Eat it, Love it, Roll in it, Breath it, Live it.

Much Love X

 

Leave a Reply

